Chief Scott Partington & Assistant Chief Chris Koretski awarded the Chief Frederick A. Stanley Dedicated Service Award by the RI Southern Firefighters League
By Chief Richard Susi
July 2, 2024

On Wednesday June 26, 2024, the RI Southern Firefighters League presented the Chief Frederick A StanleyDedicated Service Award to Chief Scott Partington of the Narragansett Fire Department and to Assistant Chief Christopher Koretski of the Watch Hill Fire Department. The presentation of this award is made annually at the RISFFL Presidents Dinner in recognition of the recipients outstanding service to the community and to the League. Narragansett Town Administrator James Tierney nominated Chief Partington for the award. Chief Justin Lee, outgoing RISFFL president, nominated Assistant Chief Koretski for the award. Both men received plaques recognizing their outstanding service.

Also at the RISFFL Presidents Dinner, Chief Tom Reed of the Kingston Fire District assumed his new role as President of the Rhode Island Southern Firefighters League. Chief Justin Lee of Hope Valley-Wyoming Fire District has served as President since 2021. Tom has been the Vice President on the Board since 2001.

Chief Reed presented Chief Lee with a special plaque at the meeting to acknowledge his service to the League as the President. Chief Lee will continue on the Board as the League Treasurer. About 40 members and guests attended the dinner including Past President and Retired Kingston Chief Nate Barrington.

The 2024-2025 Board of Directors is as follows:

President Chief Tom Reed, Kingston Fire District
Vice President Chief Andrew Kettle, Charlestown Ambulance-Rescue Service
Treasurer Chief Justin Lee, Hope Valley-Wyoming Fire District
Secretary Assistant Chief Christopher Koretski, Watch Hill Fire Department
Director Chief John Mackay, Westerly Fire Department

Congratulations to the new board and and to the recipients of the Chief Stanley Award. Thank you for your continued dedicated service to the League.


Chief Joseph Terino July 02, 2024 at 12:56 PM
Congratulations well earned

Jim Vieira July 02, 2024 at 9:56 PM
Congratulations to you both